Community Preservation Committee

Contact Us

Click on John Henshaw at the bottom of the page to fill out an email form to send to the Committee.

The Community Preservation Act provides new funding sources which can be used to address three core community concerns:

  • Acquisition and preservation of open space
  • Creation and support of affordable housing
  • Acquisition and preservation of historic buildings and landscapes.

Allowable spending purposes include:

The Community Preservation Committee is comprised of representatives from various town boards and committees. 

Board Members

Name Title
Dennis Rich Planning Board Representative
Joy Taintor Recreation Commission Representative
John Henshaw Chair-Elected
Fred Henshaw
Joanne Burdin Elected Member
Carrie Novak Elected Member
George Andrews Conservation Commission Representative
Mike Dickson Historical Commission Representative
John L Brooks Board of Assessors Representative