Select Board

The Select Board, which sets policy for the Town, continues to be receptive to citizen input at public hearings, through emails to members of the Board, in our contact with the public, and in phone calls and visits made to our office by the public. The Board welcomes this input. The Board holds public hearings on important issues to give the townspeople and businesses an opportunity to be heard. The Select Board and its office continue to perform the multiple, diverse functions required by both Town Bylaws and Massachusetts General Law and to assist the public where needed. As the elected leaders of Templeton, we would like to welcome you to our virtual home. We in Templeton are truly fortunate to have a wonderful, vibrant growing community. There are challenges, to be certain, but with the strong municipal team we have assembled, we are certain that we are up to the task.

Mission Statement

Templeton’s town government strives to promote transparency and improve quality of life, enhancing a sense of community, and preserving the core values of our four villages. We are committed to fostering respect, public decorum, and hospitality for a caring community. Your town government supports initiatives that create a welcoming and compassionate environment for residents, businesses and visitors alike. We endeavor to provide excellent services through a responsible and accessible Town government focused on the public good.


We have regular meetings on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday evenings at 6:30 pm, and have special meetings periodically to address issues as they arise in a timely fashion. 

Please refer to our Meetings Calendar for the Select Board's posted Meetings. For meeting minutes, click here.


To email the Select Board as a whole, email Holly Young and she will forward to the Board. To email a Board member individually, click on their individual names under the Board Members section. 

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Holly Young Assistant Town Administrator (978) 894-2755
Adam Lamontagne Town Administrator (978) 894-2755
Jaclyn Nally 978-894-2755

Board Members

Name Title
Theresa Griffis Member
Timothy Toth Vice Chair
Julie Richard Clerk
Matthew Rivard Member
Michael Currie Chair